Rye Girls Softball Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of Rye Girls Softball is comprised of volunteer parents committed to promoting the game of softball while developing skills, confidence, teamwork and leadership for girls in our community.

Board Members

Jared Golub (Co-President)

Jared has been involved with Rye Girls Softball for 6 years when he debuted as the coach of the Fireflies.  Jared joined the RGS board in 2018 as Treasurer and became President in December 2020.  He has an 8th grade daughter who loves softball and a 4th grade son who intends to play for the Mets someday.

Genevieve Gilmore (Co-President)

Genevieve has three players in the Rye Girls Softball system (7th grade, 4th grade, and 2nd grade) and is a former high school softball pitcher. She has been involved with RGS for five years and joined the board in 2019. She will transition to sole President at the conclusion of the Spring 2022 season.

Brett Ehrlich

Brett has been actively involved in youth sports for many years, personally and professionally, and he joined the Rye Girls Softball Board in 2021.  He has twin daughters in 5th grade who play in both the recreational and travel programs.

Alex Lanuza

Alex has been involved as an active supporter of RGS for 5 years, as his 6th grade daughter now plays catcher for the 12U team.  He joined the RGS Board in 2021 and with daughters in 4th grade and Kindergarten as well, he will be involved with RGS for many years to come!

Winston Paes

Winston has been involved with Rye Girls Softball for almost 5 years, beginning in 2016 when his daughter, now on the 12U team, became interested in softball.  He has coached several RGS teams beginning with the Hornets, and most recently, the Blizzards. Winston joined the Board in 2020.

Milan Yokuty

Milan has been an active supporter of Rye Girls Softball since Spring 2017.  She has a 7th grade daughter who loves softball and has grown with the league through the years.  She has a 5th grade son and a 2nd grade daughter who also plays for RGS.  She is a new member to the board in 2021 and will serve as Treasurer.